AAPT Klopsteg Memorial Lecture Award


"Named for Paul E. Klopsteg, a principal founder, a former American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) President, and a long-time member of AAPT, the Klopsteg Memorial Lecture Award recognizes outstanding communication of the excitement of contemporary physics to the general public. The recipient delivers the Klopsteg Lecture at an AAPT Summer Meeting on a topic of current significance and at a level suitable for a non-specialist audience and receives a monetary award, an Award Certificate, and travel expenses to the meeting. Self-nomination is not appropriate for this award. "


American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT)