AGU Journalism Awards


AGU's journalism awards recognize excellence in Earth and space science journalism. The David Perlman Award for Excellence in Science Journalism—News recognizes excellence in science news reporting, produced under deadline pressure of one week or less. The Walter Sullivan Award for Excellence in Science Journalism—Features recognizes excellence in science feature reporting, generally produced under a deadline of longer than one week. Awardees receive recognition at AGU's Fall Meeting and covered travel expenses to attend the meeting. The deadline for the 2024 awards, which honor reporting published in 2023, is March 27, 2024.


American Geophysical Union (AGU)